Book Review: 25 Days ‘Til Christmas by Poppy Alexander

capture-1-e1544920770459.jpg

3 jingle bells

Published: October 8, 2019 by William Morrow Books
Category: Contemporary, Holiday

25 Day ‘Til Christmas was my first holiday read of the season! This month being dedicated to as many holiday reads as I can power through before year end. Consider Saturday Nite Reader your one stop shop for holiday reads this year 😉

What does my holiday TBR look like you ask:

View this post on Instagram

#partner thank you to the tagged publishers for gifting me my 2019 holiday reads! Who wouldn’t want books, @tonymoly.us_official beauty products, and cowboys under their tree? . A special thank you to @avonbooks & @williammorrowbooks for sending me: 🎄We Met in December by @rosiecurtisauthor 🎄25 Days ‘Till Christmas by Poppy Alexander (which I’ll be reading first!) 🎄Wrapped Up In You by @jillshalvis 🎄 The Christmas Dare by @loriwilde02 along with a K-beauty mask and hand cream set from TONYMOLY. . The kind folks at @berkleyromance sent me: ⛄️ A Cowboy Under the Mistletoe by @jessicaclarebooks ⛄️ The Christmas Keeper by @mckinlayjenn ⛄️ A Mackenzie Clan Christmas by Jennifer Ashley . The lovely folks at @readforeverpub sent me: 🎅 The Corner of Holly and Ivy by @authordebmason 🎅 Christmas on Mistletoe Lane by @annierainsbooks . ❤️💚 @randomhouse & @biblioreviews always having my back! Thank you RH for Let it Snow by @nancythayerbooks (one of the first holiday books I got!) and Theresa for sending me A Coldwater Christmas by @deloresfossen (she knew a cowboy on a book cover was on my Santa list!) 💚❤️ . ❓What are you reading to celebrate the holiday season?! Do tell! See any you are reading too? . . #saturdaynitereader #itsdecember #holidayseason #holidaybookstack #christmasreadinglist #holidayTBR #TBR #toberead #readersofinstagram #readersofinsta #bookstagram #booksofinstagram #bookstagrammer #bookblogger #bookreviewer #bibliophile #bookworm #jinglebooks #bookphotography #booklover #bookish #readforever #genxbookstagrammers #booksparks #ruggable

A post shared by Nikki O (@saturday_nite_reader) on

Okay, now back to the book review you have all been anxiously awaiting…

For fans of A Christmas Carol and It’s a Wonderful Life. I whipped through this book in a day. It is not a cheery, sugar cookie read. It’s more in line with It’s a Wonderful Life, where you watch and hope for goodness to come back to Kate, and come fast. Read More »