Audiobook Review: The Christmas Pact by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

4 jingle bells

4 jingle bells

Published: December 5, 2019 by Audible Original
Narrated by Andi Arndt and Sebastian York
Length: 2 hours and 54 minutes
Category: Contemporary, Romance, Holiday
available through Audible: its free if you are an audible member

Outlandishly fun holiday novella!

My first two holiday reads didn’t bring the jolly spirit so this novella came at the perfect time to get my holly jolly Christmas vibes going! In just three hours the main characters turn up the chemistry. For fans of The Hating Game by Sally Thorne and Roomies by Christina Lauren.Read More »

Book Review: 25 Days ‘Til Christmas by Poppy Alexander

capture-1-e1544920770459.jpg

3 jingle bells

Published: October 8, 2019 by William Morrow Books
Category: Contemporary, Holiday

25 Day ‘Til Christmas was my first holiday read of the season! This month being dedicated to as many holiday reads as I can power through before year end. Consider Saturday Nite Reader your one stop shop for holiday reads this year 😉

What does my holiday TBR look like you ask:

View this post on Instagram

#partner thank you to the tagged publishers for gifting me my 2019 holiday reads! Who wouldn’t want books, @tonymoly.us_official beauty products, and cowboys under their tree? . A special thank you to @avonbooks & @williammorrowbooks for sending me: 🎄We Met in December by @rosiecurtisauthor 🎄25 Days ‘Till Christmas by Poppy Alexander (which I’ll be reading first!) 🎄Wrapped Up In You by @jillshalvis 🎄 The Christmas Dare by @loriwilde02 along with a K-beauty mask and hand cream set from TONYMOLY. . The kind folks at @berkleyromance sent me: ⛄️ A Cowboy Under the Mistletoe by @jessicaclarebooks ⛄️ The Christmas Keeper by @mckinlayjenn ⛄️ A Mackenzie Clan Christmas by Jennifer Ashley . The lovely folks at @readforeverpub sent me: 🎅 The Corner of Holly and Ivy by @authordebmason 🎅 Christmas on Mistletoe Lane by @annierainsbooks . ❤️💚 @randomhouse & @biblioreviews always having my back! Thank you RH for Let it Snow by @nancythayerbooks (one of the first holiday books I got!) and Theresa for sending me A Coldwater Christmas by @deloresfossen (she knew a cowboy on a book cover was on my Santa list!) 💚❤️ . ❓What are you reading to celebrate the holiday season?! Do tell! See any you are reading too? . . #saturdaynitereader #itsdecember #holidayseason #holidaybookstack #christmasreadinglist #holidayTBR #TBR #toberead #readersofinstagram #readersofinsta #bookstagram #booksofinstagram #bookstagrammer #bookblogger #bookreviewer #bibliophile #bookworm #jinglebooks #bookphotography #booklover #bookish #readforever #genxbookstagrammers #booksparks #ruggable

A post shared by Saturday Nite Reader (@saturday_nite_reader) on

Okay, now back to the book review you have all been anxiously awaiting…

For fans of A Christmas Carol and It’s a Wonderful Life. I whipped through this book in a day. It is not a cheery, sugar cookie read. It’s more in line with It’s a Wonderful Life, where you watch and hope for goodness to come back to Kate, and come fast. Read More »