Audiobook Review: The Christmas Pact by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

4 jingle bells

4 jingle bells

Published: December 5, 2019 by Audible Original
Narrated by Andi Arndt and Sebastian York
Length: 2 hours and 54 minutes
Category: Contemporary, Romance, Holiday
available through Audible: its free if you are an audible member

Outlandishly fun holiday novella!

My first two holiday reads didn’t bring the jolly spirit so this novella came at the perfect time to get my holly jolly Christmas vibes going! In just three hours the main characters turn up the chemistry. For fans of The Hating Game by Sally Thorne and Roomies by Christina Lauren.Read More »

Book Review: 25 Days ‘Til Christmas by Poppy Alexander

capture-1-e1544920770459.jpg

3 jingle bells

Published: October 8, 2019 by William Morrow Books
Category: Contemporary, Holiday

25 Day ‘Til Christmas was my first holiday read of the season! This month being dedicated to as many holiday reads as I can power through before year end. Consider Saturday Nite Reader your one stop shop for holiday reads this year 😉

What does my holiday TBR look like you ask:

View this post on Instagram

#partner thank you to the tagged publishers for gifting me my 2019 holiday reads! Who wouldn’t want books, @tonymoly.us_official beauty products, and cowboys under their tree? . A special thank you to @avonbooks & @williammorrowbooks for sending me: 🎄We Met in December by @rosiecurtisauthor 🎄25 Days ‘Till Christmas by Poppy Alexander (which I’ll be reading first!) 🎄Wrapped Up In You by @jillshalvis 🎄 The Christmas Dare by @loriwilde02 along with a K-beauty mask and hand cream set from TONYMOLY. . The kind folks at @berkleyromance sent me: ⛄️ A Cowboy Under the Mistletoe by @jessicaclarebooks ⛄️ The Christmas Keeper by @mckinlayjenn ⛄️ A Mackenzie Clan Christmas by Jennifer Ashley . The lovely folks at @readforeverpub sent me: 🎅 The Corner of Holly and Ivy by @authordebmason 🎅 Christmas on Mistletoe Lane by @annierainsbooks . ❤️💚 @randomhouse & @biblioreviews always having my back! Thank you RH for Let it Snow by @nancythayerbooks (one of the first holiday books I got!) and Theresa for sending me A Coldwater Christmas by @deloresfossen (she knew a cowboy on a book cover was on my Santa list!) 💚❤️ . ❓What are you reading to celebrate the holiday season?! Do tell! See any you are reading too? . . #saturdaynitereader #itsdecember #holidayseason #holidaybookstack #christmasreadinglist #holidayTBR #TBR #toberead #readersofinstagram #readersofinsta #bookstagram #booksofinstagram #bookstagrammer #bookblogger #bookreviewer #bibliophile #bookworm #jinglebooks #bookphotography #booklover #bookish #readforever #genxbookstagrammers #booksparks #ruggable

A post shared by Saturday Nite Reader (@saturday_nite_reader) on

Okay, now back to the book review you have all been anxiously awaiting…

For fans of A Christmas Carol and It’s a Wonderful Life. I whipped through this book in a day. It is not a cheery, sugar cookie read. It’s more in line with It’s a Wonderful Life, where you watch and hope for goodness to come back to Kate, and come fast. Read More »

Audiobook Review: Love and Other Words by Christina Lauren

“Why can’t everyone be like you?”
I can be enough of your world that it feels like everyone is.

5_DiscoBalls

5 disco balls

Publish date: April 10, 2017 by Gallery Books
Length: 8 hours and 22 minutes, narrated by Erin Mallon
Category: Contemporary Romance, Women’s Fiction

When I discovered Christina Lauren books this summer I devoured The Unhoneymooners, Josh & Hazel’s Guide to Dating, and Roomies. I needed more of them and chose Love and Other Words next.

I will admit I was super hesitant to start it because I try to avoid love triangles and the like. It breaks my heart when someone has to pick between two people and the person left behind makes me cry (unless that person is a total tool). But, I took the plunge and gave this a go. Elliot was swoon worthy a few chapters in: this author duo knows how to write a charming character!Read More »

Audiobook Review: The Simple Wild by K.A. Tucker

5_DiscoBalls

5 disco balls

Publish date: August 7, 2018 by Atria Books
Length: 12 hours and 34 minutes, narrated by Rebekkah Ross, Simon & Schuster Audio
Category: Contemporary Romance, Women’s Fiction

I LOVED this book! I think I may trade in my cowboys for Alaskan Yeti’s, or maybe this one particular yeti who happens to be referred to as a sky cowboy…so essentially its the same and my love of cowboys remains intact. HA!Read More »

Audiobook Review: Twice in a Blue Moon by Christina Lauren

5_DiscoBalls

5 disco balls

Publish date: October 22, 2019 by Gallery Books
Length: 9 hours and 30 minutes, narrated by Erin Mallon
Category: Contemporary Romance, Chick-lit

This was my first audiobook with Libro.fm and I am super thankful I was able to listen to it as part of their Influencer ALC program (Audiobook Listening Copies). I ate it up and finished in less than 3 days: which is no surprise as Christina Lauren romances are my jam.

This love story reminds me of when I was a tween playing with my Barbie & Ken dolls. After watching General Hospital with my mom (what is Sonny taking to look the same 20 yrs later) I would think up the most outlandish storylines of how Ken had to win over Barbie. Twice in a Blue Moon was reminiscent of those times: a bit over the top like the Pretty Woman love story but you still watch it, love it, and root for them every time.Read More »

Currently Reading: Valencia and Valentine by Suzy Krause

“The same way you’d get wrinkles on your face from making the same facial expression over and over, she thought, you could probably get wrinkles on your brain from thinking the same thoughts and feeling the same feelings over and over.” – Suzy Krause, Valencia and Valentine

Published: June 1, 2019 by Lake Union Publishing
Category: Contemporary

I just hit the 50% mark of Suzy Krause’s debut novel – Valentine and Valencia – and have a theory on how Valencia and Mrs. Valentine’s lives may intersect: I can’t wait to see if I am right!!!!

This is what I love about reading: that excitement to see how the book will actually wrap up in the end. Hopefully I can get to that within the next few days. I’ve been limited on reading time and trying to sneak in a chapter here and there when I can. Can anyone else relate?!Read More »

Blog Tour: The Printed Letter Bookshop by Katherine Reay

4_DiscoBalls

4 disco balls

Published: May 14, 2019 by Thomas Nelson
Category: Contemporary, Women’s Fiction, Christian Fiction

Make your favorite beverage, pull up a chair, take a seat, and get comfy: this book will give you all the warm and fuzzy feel good feels.
strawberry-shortcake-29-754
If this book was a dessert it would be Strawberry Shortcake – the one with the homemade biscuit and whipped cream – my favorite dessert that is underrated and needs to be served at more restaurants for me to enjoy. Hello restaurants! You taking note here?! XO, Saturday Nite Sweet Tooth

This book is just as good as that smooth red velvet cake or decadent molten lava cake: it doesn’t need the fancy frills to keep you yearning for the next bite. Its simple ingredients are still packed with that addictive sugar…you see what I’m doing here 😉

Okay, too much dessert talk and I feel like I need to bake something. Read More »